Committee of Management

The CAS Inc. is run by an elected Committee of management consisting of a President, Vice-President Secretary, Treasurer and other members. The rules of the Society require elections of office-bearers every two years and any full Member of the CASV Inc. can be nominated for committee in the usual manner. An Annual General Meeting is held to elect office-bearers and cover the usual business of the society. The CAS committee meets monthly.

The CAS Inc. C of M is responsible for the week-to-week running of the Society, planning and mounting exhibitions, organising publicity and so on. Sub-committees are formed to handle specific projects including an Exhibition Committee responsible for selecting works submitted for exhibition at the annual shows. The committee also organises additional volunteer helpers for various vital tasks such as exhibition setup, distribution of exhibition invitations, (e)mail-outs, research and so on.

We encourage involvement of all CAS members in committee activities and welcomes new nominations when positions on the committee fall vacant.

Current members of the CAS committee of management:

  • Robert Lee - president
  • Heather King - vice-president
  • Cressida Fox - secretary
  • Fred - treasurer/membership/website admin
  • Antonietta Sanfilippo - committee member
  • Thalia Andrews - committee member
Go To Top